Self-preservation

Voice of Survival of Traumatic Events

wild

Last night I was sitting up working on a new book. No matter what I wrote, it just didn’t seem right. Would he say that? Would she do this? The ideas, the words, they just were not flowing like they normally do. I was getting frustrated and looking around my living room.

We have had a small leak from the air conditioner that turned into a major problem yesterday when the ceiling cracked and started to fall in. There were dishes scattered about that my older children left behind. Why is it my 5 year old can get his plate and glass to the sink, but it is a virtual impossibility for my 21 year old? Toys were strewn about on the floor. My two Great Pyrenees were both at my feet snoring very loudly, and the cat just coughed up a hair ball right onto one of my sandals…

View original post 915 more words

Leave a Reply

