ANGER IN RECOVERY

Voice for Recovery, and Addiction

aj

ANGER  IN RECOVERY…….

 

Anger is a very dangerous to someone who is suffering from addiction.  Unless of course they have the tools to deal with it.  Anger is a natural, human instinct. The key is how we choose to react or not react. Nine out of ten times, when an alcoholic / addict gets angry, our first reaction is to hit the bottle or the drugs.  That’s what we do….We don’t think twice about it. In fact, it’s the only way we know how to deal with any stressful situation.

This past weekend, I found myself in a situation where I was very angry and I thank God I had the tools to keep me from acting out. The key to dealing with anger when you’re and alcoholic or addict is NOT to react….stop and THINK.  Ask yourself the following questions;  1) Can I do anything about this…

View original post 325 more words

Leave a Reply

