Do You Listen With Your Head? Heart? or Soul?

Voice of Survival of Traumatic Events

I find myself sometimes trapped in my thoughts, my insecurities, my fears, and yes even my dreams. It’s easy to get lost in thought. This week I discovered that we don’t always think with our heads or our hearts. This week I discovered, I sometimes think with my soul. I get that it sounds crazy, but let me explain.

mb3

I belong to an advocacy group called Don’t Be Silent on Facebook. An article was posted by a member about Bob Jones University and its dealings with rape victims. You can read the article in its entirety here. This article cut me to my core. How could I let words affect and hurt me the way these words did? It was just an article. Right?

I spent years believing what I went through, what happened to me was my fault, and I punished myself. I cut myself, I attempted suicide…

View original post 1,018 more words

Leave a Reply

