What’s your perception of “fun?”

Voice for Recovery, and Addiction

Voice of Recovery from Addiction

What’s your perception of “fun?”

 

I used to think all the crazy things I did while I was trashed was funny and acceptable. Peeing in the front yard with my dogs and all over myself, streaking, projectile vomiting at the worst moment, embarrassing the ones I love and seeing it as no big deal. After all, I wasn’t hurting anyone. That was what I identified as being “Fun”  If I could successfully manipulate you, it was an accomplishment, if my lies were believable, I was talented, if I was loud and obnoxious, it meant (in my head) that I was cute. If I got away with something, than I was skilled.  The list can go on and on and on.  These are just a few of the examples of my own madness. Alcohol, at least in my mind, made me socially acceptable. It gave me confidence and strength….how in…

View original post 517 more words

Leave a Reply

