Remembering My Last Drunk

Voice for Recovery, and Addiction

Voice of Recovery from Addiction

REFLECTION ( July 17, 2014 ):

Four years ago today, I went through a life changing experience. I got completely, black out shit faced. Although I can not remember the exact details, I do know that I made a complete ass out of myself not only as a person, but as an entertainer. The last thing that I do remember clearly is someone handing me a shot. I was desperate to prove to everyone that I didn’t have a problem and I fought with myself to put it down……I lost that fight in epic proportions.

Unbeknownst to me at the time, it would be my last time alcohol would touch my lips.(God willing) I was standing on the edge of the cliff about to take the plunge when a friend saved my life by throwing me a proverbial life line., She raised my bottom by video taping my actions and…

View original post 863 more words

Leave a Reply

