Humility

Voice for Recovery, and Addiction

 

Voice of Recovery from Addiction

 

humility

 

[hyoo-mil-i-teeor, often,yoo-]SpellSyllablesnoun

  1. The quality or condition of being humble; modest opinion or estimate of one’s own importance, rank, etc….

This was something I never knew anything about and wanted no part of.  I always that humility and humiliation were one of the same. I wanted to always be the center of attention, I wanted people to look upon me with a sense of importance and envy.  I wanted them to see  a very different “me” than I saw in the mirrior.  As a result, by my own admittance, I became the BIGGEST egotistical, self centered, self  absorbed individual to walk this earth.  Of course, deep down, I felt the total opposite. I had no sense of who I was, I was extremely self loathing and had absolutely no sense of self worth. As long as the outside world didn’t see that, I felt…

View original post 592 more words

Leave a Reply

