Journey

Voice for Recovery, and Addiction

Voice of Recovery from Addiction

I humbly apologize for being away for a hot minute. It seems that I got sober and I became responsible and extremely busy…LOL

Living in sobriety can be a tricky thing. For some people, the very beginning of their recovery is the hardest. You have to break through the walls of denial, some go through withdrawals, still other’s have a problem getting out of their own heads in order to move forward. I can only speak for myself when I say for “me” the beginning was fairly easy. After seeing that video tape of my last drunk, there was no more denial I could hide behind. I instantly became ready to do whatever I needed to do in order to achieve sobriety. It didn’t matter if I understood the process at the time, I did it because my sponsor suggested it.

For “me” the journey in recovery / sobriety went…

View original post 1,043 more words

Leave a Reply

