Recap of Another Sober Year…

Recap of Another Sober Year!

Voice for Recovery, and Addiction

image01

Before I can recap on 2014, I feel it’s important that you get an idea of what the prior years were like in my recovery. The first few years of sobriety is different for everyone. The one thing I think is safe to say is it’s all one big emotional roller coaster. In my own sobriety, it’s gone as follows so far;

1st Year; It was as if I’d been seeing things in black and white my whole life and suddenly my blinders were taken off and BAM! I’m seeing shit in T echo-color! I was like a new baby seeing the whole world for the first time and it was all so amazing. I was also an emotional wreck because I’d been holding my emotions in for twenty-eight years so I would cry at the drop of a hat. Drove me bat shit crazy it did. I dealt…

View original post 1,014 more words

Leave a Reply

