….Is a picture really worth 1000 words???

One of our newest bloggers! Check her out 😉

The Woman's Voice of Grief and Loss

About 15 years ago a friend of mine asked me why I didn’t have any pictures of my mom out. I had a picture of my dad on the refrigerator (who has also passed), pics of my kids, friends, family, etc…but none of my mom. I don’t remember what my answer was, but I do remember this friend saying that I obviously hadn’t gotten over the death of my mother…
Who was she to say this.. did she even really know me, or know my mother, or know what I had gone though???  No, she really didn’t because I never shared that part of me with her, and that was my fault.

I have lived more of my life without my mother than I did with her. I was 17 when my mom died. I woke up that morning with my younger brother telling me “wake up, mom’s dead”. I…

View original post 330 more words

Leave a Reply

