Is It Depression or Just a Military Attitude?

New blog by Kellie!

Voice of the African American Female

Once upon a time I was quite social.  I served on committees for charity organizations, krewed on parade floats, was invited to & went to several parties.  Then it happened, the world lost its mind.  At first I wondered if I was depressed but I was happy just decided to spend more time alone.  I found that when I was in crowds, people got on my nerves.  I thought that my inner city upbringing was coming back to haunt me, you almost have to be angry when you grow up where I did.  It doesn’t always manifest itself in ways that you would imagine but it is often brewing.

Then a friend of mine who is married to a military member asked me about this when I mentioned turning into a “social hermit”.  Her husband is experiencing the same thing, then I spoke with another former military member and learned…

View original post 544 more words

Leave a Reply

